This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
NPA Newsroom: NPA News Releases

National Parking Association Honors Parking Industry’s Most Influential Young Professionals

Thursday, August 8, 2019  
Share |

2019 class of 40 Under 40 to engage in parking leadership development

Washington, DC (August 8, 2019)—The National Parking Association (NPA) has selected its 2019 40 Under 40 class of young professionals and up-and-coming leaders in the parking industry. The 40 chosen individuals will be inducted into the awards program at the NPA 2019 Convention & Exposition on October 22, 2018 in Orlando, FL.

NPA President Christine Banning IOM, CAE said, “NPA is extremely proud to recognize the impact of the parking industry’s best and brightest young professionals, who are growing as leaders in the parking industry. The 40Under40 is a peer reviewed selection of parking professionals who represent innovation, integrity and excellence.” Banning added, “NPA and its Young Professionals Network are growing with a dynamic influx of talent that is expanding as the parking industry evolves.” 

The 40Under40 recognizes the influx of young professionals, technology specialist and leaders growing in management roles within the parking industry. The 2019 class of 40Under40 represent parking professionals across both the private and public sectors. These developing leaders represent the future of the industry.

NPA’s 2019 40 Under 40 is comprised of the following parking professionals:

Amy Anderson, CPP - LAZ Parking

 Andrew Barrington - Spokane International Airport

 Tommy Biondo, CPP - Premier Parking

 Brendan Bodensteiner - Premium Parking

 Derek Brandt - LAZ Parking

 Nicole Chinea - WGI

 Kyle Connelly - SpotHero, Inc.

 BC Fall - Premier Parking

 Eric Gomes, CPP - LAZ Parking

 C. Perry Griffith, III - Denison Parking

 Chris Handlos, CPP - LAZ Parking

 Steve Hernandez - Parkopedia

 Jeremy Hevener, CPP - Towne Park

 Nick Hutsen - Ace Parking

 Cara Hyder - LAZ Parking

 Ben Johanning - Parking Management Company (PMC)

 Steven Junkins, CPP - SpotHero, Inc.

 Brandon Lauterbach, CPP - REEF Technology

 Kristen Locke - ParkMobile

 Leslie Luna - LAZ Parking

Tydus Mana - Passport Labs, Inc.

Sean Marshan - Walker Consultants

Jack McCleskey - Premium Parking

Nick Memisovski, CPP - The Car Park, Inc.

Jose Morales - FlashParking

 Alexander Moreira - LAZ Parking

 Chris Munoz - FlashParking

 Philip Olivier - Premium Parking

 Adrian Patterson - SpotHero, Inc.

 Lora Pfeffer - Premier Parking

 Evan Pryor - Premier Parking

 Todd Rosen - LAZ Parking

 Lisa Sadowski - Arrive

 Jake Squillaci - Parkonect, LLC

 Benjamin Steffen, CPP - REEF Technology

 James Timmons, CPP - Premier Parking

 Mathew Torrez - Towne Park

 Dustin Turner, CPP - Premier Parking

 Morgan Van Liew, CPP - LAZ Parking

 Sam Warnecke - Passport Labs, Inc.

To learn more about the 40 Under 40 program visit For information on NPA’s other awards programs, visit

# # #

About NPA
Parking is a multi-billion-dollar industry vital to the life and livelihood of communities across North America. The National Parking Association is North America’s leading parking trade organization. Our mission is to serve as the market leader in parking industry research, education, and advocacy that advance the industry, and its leaders and parking professionals. We provide training, certification, and access to leading edge parking technology across the private and public sectors. Founded in 1951, NPA represents over 100,000 parking professionals in more than 2,500 commercial operations and public organizations. Learn more at

NPA Industry Partners

Contact NPA

1112 16th Street NW, Suite 840
Washington, DC 20036
1.800.647.7275 Contact Us