This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
NPA Newsroom: NPA News Releases

National Parking Association Honors Parking Industry’s Most Influential Young Professionals

Wednesday, August 1, 2018  
Share |

2018 class of 40 Under 40 to engage in parking leadership development

Washington, DC (August 1, 2018)—The National Parking Association (NPA) has selected its 2018 40 Under 40 class of young professionals and up-and-coming leaders in the parking industry. The 40 chosen individuals will be inducted into the awards program at the NPA 2018 Convention & Exposition on October 23, 2018 in Las Vegas, NV.

NPA President Christine Banning IOM, CAE said, “NPA is extremely proud to recognize the impact of the parking industry’s best and brightest young professionals, who are growing as leaders in the parking industry. The 40 Under 40 is a peer reviewed selection of parking professionals who represent innovation, integrity and excellence.” Banning added, “NPA and its Young Professionals Network are growing with a dynamic influx of talent that is expanding as the parking industry evolves.”

The 40 Under 40 recognizes the influx of young professionals, technology specialist and leaders growing in management roles within the parking industry. The 2018 class of 40 Under 40 represent parking professionals across from the private and public sectors that are developing as leaders representing the future of the industry.

NPA’s 2018 40 Under 40 is comprised of the following parking professionals:

Michael Akahoshi, LAZ Parking

Ryan Astrup, Park Plus Inc.

Paolo Barsanti, Flowbird Urban Intelligence

Sarah Becherer, SpotHero, Inc.

Mike Brandon, NuPark LLC

Eduardo Cardenas, Conduent State & Local Services

Taylor Chapman, BallParc

Aaron Chaves, Parking Company of America

Laura Cottingham, Premier Parking

Mike Davidson, Premium Parking

Charlie Debow, Premium Parking

Lisa DiVincenzo, SP+

Philip Endres, Passport Labs, Inc.

Kurt Fisher, CVPS (an Amano Company)

Sarah Fisher, The Parking Spot

Nicholas Frezza, Walker Consultants

Thomas Gaffery, City of Fresno

Jared Geers, Towne Park

Ashley Hiniker, Walker Consultants

Madison Huemmer, iParq

Sam Islas, Towne Park

Travis Jarrett, Premier Parking

Anthony Jacobsmeyer, CPP , SpotHero, Inc.

Jasmine Johnson, RG Talent Solutions, LLC

Josh Krohn, ParkWhiz

Emily Kwatinetz, Dixon Resources Unlimited

Stephen Lambert, NuPark. LLC

Elizabeth Lindemulder, ParkWhiz

Alicia Pouliot-Cote, SP+

Lance Rampy, Texas Tech University

Ronald Rich, The Parking Spot

Joyia Russ, Premier Parking

Scott Sacks, SpotHero, Inc.

Lauren Santillano, T2 Systems

Cody Shealy, Lanier Parking

Bob Shepard, ParkMobile

Nathan Sposato, Premier Parking

Patrick Szwec, SpotHero, Inc.

Michael Tillman, Ace Parking

Benjamin Wesley, CAPP, CPP, SP+

To learn more about the 40 Under 40 program visit For information on NPA’s other awards programs, visit

# # #

About NPA
The National Parking Association is the nation's leading parking trade group. Our mission is to serve as the market leader in parking industry research, education, and programs that advance the industry and its professionals. We support advancing the interests of the private and public sector in parking technology, sustainable mobility, certification, advocacy, research, and education. Founded in 1951, NPA has more than 2,500 members and represents all facets of the $29 billion parking industry. Learn more at

NPA Industry Partners

Contact NPA

1112 16th Street NW, Suite 840
Washington, DC 20036
1.800.647.7275 Contact Us